Understanding your Sleep Stages

MobileSleepTechnologies Uncategorized 1 Comment

Overview of Sleep Stages

These are typical brainwaves in the different sleep stages!

When we sleep, our bodies cycle through three distinct phases. It wasn’t until the 1950s that scientists discovered these sleep stages. The sleep stages are Light sleep, Deep sleep, and REM (Rapid Eye Movement). Many people cycle through these stages in a distinct pattern, Light deep → Deep sleep → Light sleep → REM, but these cycles can vary. It’s common to bounce between Light sleep and REM as you sleep throughout the night.
In a healthy night of sleep, we cycle through the sleep stages four to five times. It’s common for your body to complete all of these stages in a 90-minute cycle, but this timing can vary. Sometimes our bodies cycle through each stage quickly, whereas other times we linger in certain sleep stages.

Comments 1

  1. Brilliant work! Does any of it work without an iphone?

    I have an apple computer and an android phone? How do I try the app out?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *